Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

Well are you ready for the New Year?  Ready or not here it comes.

The other night my wife and I went to a house of worship that my son Michael and his family attend.  We found it both enjoyable and enlightening. We liked the idea that they recognize all faiths.

They praised Christians, Jews, Muslims, Protestants, Buddhists; a heart felt salute to people of all religions, races, and cultures.  If I left anyone out I assure you they did not.  They wished all a Merry Christmas, not only as a recognition of the birth of Christ but, a consciousness that should transcend all faiths.

The band was terrific, the choir was outstanding and the pastor was indeed inspiring.  The children were the best of all.  They sang, they danced and they prayed.  They prayed with the innocence that only children have, and I hope they will be able to carry those thoughts and feeling with them throughout their lives.  It is the child in all of us that helps get us through the tough times.

When the services were finished everyone shook hands and hugged one another, and said, “I love you”.  I didn’t say that.  I was too embarrassed to say that to people I didn’t know, but I did say I love you to all my family. Because I do.

It was a slow walk out to our cars.  After all saying good-bye, wishing people Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, shaking hands and hugging people takes a long time.  We ended our evening having dinner at a good ol’ American pancake restaurant with a couple of friends.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year, etc. to you all.  I look forward to talking with you all this New Year.

~Joel Cohen

About DonnaInk Publications, L.L.C.

Founder - CEO of DonnaInk Publications, L.L.C. (www.donnaink.com) a small woman-owned publishing initiative featuring eclectic authors and their titles or vice versa. Visit today and share in these interesting and unique works!
This entry was posted in Joel's Journal, Joel's Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

