An introduction to FaceBook

Today I decided open a FaceBook page.  Well, let me clarify that.  About ten months ago I did open a FaceBook page with the help of a friend and it seemed easy at the beginning, but I started to find it confusing to navigate the site.

What’s easy?  You need to be a rocket scientist to do this.  So I gave up.

Everyone keeps telling me it’s easy, so I thought I would try again.  Now, remember I had a page set up and went back to it, searched my name – low and behold up came a page with my name and email address on it asking for my password.  Are they kidding?  Who could remember that far back?  I tried everything I could think of, but was not able to get in.

I finally gave up . . . again.

A few days later my granddaughter came over to my house. I thought this is my chance to beat this beast.  My granddaughter knows everything there is to know about computers,  she has a Facebook page as well.  I thought, “She will know how to fix this situation.”

Well, we tried everything.  A page came up that said if you forgot your password, press here.  We did that.  Then we were told that FaceBook would send me a password by email – we should simply put the password in the space provided – push the button to be able to reset the password.

Never happened.  Easy, huh?

In any case I thought my granddaughter’s presence was more important then messing around another hour with this.  So I quit… again.

I dreamt about the problem all night and decided to try it one more time the next day.

I brought up the FaceBook page, put in my name, my email address, and told them that I forgot my password.  It took me to another page where I had to fill in all the same information again. They said that they would send me another password by email and that when I entered it in the proper box I could reset the password to enter FaceBook.

Guess What?  I received the password by email in about fifteen minutes. Carefully, I wrote it down so as not to forget it.  I went back to the FaceBook page. I filled in all the boxes that were required.  When I got to the box that asked me for the password that had been emailed to me, I carefully filled it in.  The box came up that asked me what I would like to use as my new password and I filled that in.  I was a little nervous because you don’t see the password you just see those little dots.

It was easy.  I am now part of the FaceBook community again. I was surprised to see how many people were there that still wanted to talk to me. Now I just have to learn how to post what I have to say in that little box they give you for comments.  I guess that will be easy too.

~Joel Cohen

About DonnaInk Publications, L.L.C.

Founder - CEO of DonnaInk Publications, L.L.C. (www.donnaink.com) a small woman-owned publishing initiative featuring eclectic authors and their titles or vice versa. Visit today and share in these interesting and unique works!
This entry was posted in Joel's Journal, Joel's Notes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

